Home > Slideshows > Degrees of Vegetarianism


Degrees of Vegetarianism

A vegan diet is entirely plant-based and contains no animal products, like eggs and dairy. Some also do not eat honey or gelatin. Vegans typically eat a diet that consists of vegetables, fruits, nuts, legumes, beans and grains. Many vegans also do not use animal products in other parts of their lives, and do not purchase products make with leather or fur. Some vegans avoid purchasing goods that are manufactured with carmine, casein, beeswax, shellac or tallow.

Because this type of diet is fairly restrictive, it is important for vegans to have a basic understanding of nutrition. Those who are considering veganism or are new to it should do some research to make sure they're eating foods that contain the right portion of daily recommended nutrients.

Next Prev Slide 5 / 7

> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 0 of 1, 0 total comments)

There is no user feedback yet, leave yours below!


Leave Feedback

Or, proceed without an account


Already a member?