Michele’s Diet Profile

Joined on January 6th, 2009

Michele’s Latest Activity

See full feed

Michele’s Weight Loss Progress

Embed this Widget

Copy the code below and paste it into your website.

About Me:

Hi there, I'm a 45 yr old wife and mom. I work full time and recently decided to get back to getting healthier. I lost about 70 pounds a few years ago and then gained some back but now I'm back to working out and losing weight.

The goals I'm working toward:

  • Making it to "One-derland" - Getting below 200 pounds!
  • Wearing clothing that don't have an "X" anywhere in the size tag!
  • better overall health
  • being able to RUN!

I haven't felt comfortable with my weight since:

Childhood...I clearly recall getting weighed in 4th grade in front of the class and being 165 pounds then! I'd love to be that weight now!

My favorite healthy food:

I'm a salad person! I love hitting the salad bar at the local grocer and topping it with grilled chicken from home and my dressing!

My guiltiest pleasure:

Ice Cream - thank God for all the healthier alternatives out there now!

I'm inspired to live a healthy life because:

I want to feel better, look better, be considered a hottie!

Healthy habits that work for me:

  • working out on a regular basis
  • drinking lots of water
  • brushing my teeth early in the evening to deter the urge to snack

My favorite activity at the gym is:

Everything in the weight room - turns out I love lifting!

The accomplishments I'm most proud of:

  • raising my daughter!
  • getting out of pants that are in the 20's!
  • being able to do a push up!