Trinity’s Diet Profile

Joined on March 18th, 2011

Trinity’s Latest Activity

See full feed

About Me:

I'm a 43 year old mother of three, ages 21, 18 and 5. Getting married for the second time in April, after a seven year engagement.

I have always been extremely small. I was 89 lbs when I had my first child (10lb baby) and after six weeks of eating whatever I wanted and no exercise, I was right back in a size 00 jean with a six pack most people would die for.

Those days are clearly over and having a child at the ripe old age of 39 didn't do my body any favors, either.

I developed gestational diabetes with all three pregnancies and my doctor warned me that if I ever became overweight that I would become diabetic. Well, he wasn't joking.

I'm 5'3 with a very small frame and was weighing in at 130 lbs, prior to begining the hcg diet. I was feeling tired and sluggish all of the time. When I got my lab results back, my fasting blood sugars were 169, which is almost double what it should be. In addition, my bad cholesterol levels were also double the normal range, while my good cholesterol levels we

I haven't felt comfortable with my weight since:

Since I had my third child at the age of 39.

My favorite healthy food:

I'm a carnivore and like fish, pork tenderloin and beef tenderloin. I don't care much for veggies and only eat them because I have to.

My guiltiest pleasure:

Apples with Skippy Natural Creamy Peanut Butter. I am a recovering Pepsiaholic.

Healthy habits that work for me:

  • working out has become an addiction for me.

My favorite activity at the gym is:

I workout at home.