Home > Diets > Calorie Counting Diet Navigation    
User Rating

44%

of people who tried this diet like it

+ - Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 58 reviews
Rachael Ray Diet

Rachael Ray Diet Review (UPDATED 2021): Don't Buy Before You Read This!

The bubbly TV cook has her own approach to eating well.

Top Rated Diets of 2021
What is it?

The Rachael Ray Diet is a weight loss non-diet which is intended to be an easy way to help people who don’t like committing to dieting. There’s no official guide or book offered to help show what the diet requires, instead there’s general advice for lifestyle changes.

There are some simple suggestions offered for people to follow to help avoid any serious dieting changes. Though it’s called the Rachael Ray Diet, the idea behind this plan is to help people lose weight without strict adherence to a difficult dieting regiment. In reviewing many different kids of weight loss diets, our experts found that the 18Shake Diet provided the most effective results. This is due to its appetite suppressing meal replacement and its fat burning diet pill, both of which have no unwanted stimulants or preservatives.For more information about the 18Shake Diet, click on the link here.

Do You Know the Best Diets of 2021?

Rachael Ray Diet Ingredients and Side Effects

No specific ingredients are recommended or offered as there are no products one has to buy, nor is there a sample meal plan. The official Rachael Ray website does offer some recipes, but this is offered without any nutrition facts. There’s also no mention of portion sizes or how one should choose their meal planning schedule.

The outline for this plan is to follow the following principles:

• Don’t eat if you’re not truly hungry. Avoid eating out of boredom or because you want to indulge.

• Never skipping any meals, making sure to get enough food to alleviate appetite.

• Learning from mistakes by changing that which has not helped you in the past. There are no specific examples given as to what this might mean however.

         • Determining what would be an ideal body type for you.

• Getting some form of exercise including moderate physical activity instead of not doing anything and sitting around.

• Try to not eat much fast food, avoiding soda and instead replacing it with water, getting a sufficientamount of fruits and vegetables, and keeping a healthier mind state. There is no ban on fast food or unhealthy foods, only a suggestion to make sure one is not consuming too much of these foods.

For a list of our expert reviewed top ranked weight loss diets, click on the link cited here.

The idea behind the Rachael Ray Diet is to live as one normally does but with minor changes. While these suggestions are definitely healthy and can promote weight loss, it’s also very basic advice that is already well known. It’s also not a guaranteed weight loss strategy, and results can vary wildly depending on will power.

These very common sense suggestions aren’t enough to truly promote sustained weight loss, as there is no support for those who find it hard to simply give up rich foods or who aren’t motivated enough.

Another suggestion is to instead of stepping on a scale to measure progress; it’s advised to avoid this altogether. Monounsaturated fats are also recommended, which are found in full fat dairy, red meat, avocados, grapeseed oil, and macadamia nuts to name a few. There is no suggestion for what kind of serving size is advised however.

Much of the information is given in a few sentences, and there’s no way to determine exactly how to select a healthy portion for foods.

Learn about which weight loss diets were rated as the best by visitingour expert created top ranked list.

EDITOR’S TIP: Combine this diet with a proven meal replacement such as 18 Shake for better results.

Rachael Ray Diet Quality of Ingredients

The only suggestion for an ingredient is monounsaturated fats, which is a healthy fat when eaten in moderation. It’s been shown to help reduce the risk of cardiovascular damage, though in excess it can also promote damage to the heart.

Other than that one suggestion for an ingredient, the other recommendations are based off of lifestyle changes. It doesn’t ask users to stop eating certain foods, only to make sure to balance their diet and life with more wholesome options. The main principle is to practice self-control in all things.

The suggestions are all fairly basic and are more for moderation instead of banning anything in particular. While this is good advice, it’s not an effective way to lose weight as there’s not much support or guidance. All the information provided is common sense. This is likely why this is not featured in a guide or sold in a book. Our review experts have compiled a list of the best weight loss diets made available here.

The Price and Quality of Rachael Ray Diet

Since no book, guide, supplement, or pill is recommended, the only price one has to pay is on the foods one chooses to get. The diet does not enforce any strict rules, and one can even indulge in some fast food occasionally.

While the diet is flexible, there’s not enough support offered to help those who have struggled with weight loss. The suggestions made are basic and already well known as healthy ways to live life. No support is offered for those who need to count calories, and no products are offered to help improve fat loss. Click on the link here to learn about which weight loss diets were ranked as the best.

A non-diet as this is described is not an effective quality weight loss plan. It does not offer enough to help secure weight loss results.

Business of Rachael Ray Diet

The creator Rachael Ray is a popular television cooking host, owner of a cookware brand, and she often makes recipes without enforcing any strict standards for measuring ingredients.

In being interviewed about her own weight loss, she revealed how there was a struggle to lose weight. By making simple lifestyle changes she’s been able to feel better and naturally lose weight.

She also insists that a regular diet would not work as it’s difficult to avoid hearty foods as a known celebrity cook. There is no actual resource or book for the Rachael Ray Diet, and instead the basic suggestions made are taken from interviews.

She has also been quoted as saying:

“I have no formal anything. I’m completely unqualified for any job I’ve ever had”

This is seen through the lack of an education in anything related to knowledge about nutrition and weight loss. It’s also likely why the Rachael Ray Diet does not make any claims about benefits, nor does it provide any detailed evidence or suggestions for weight loss. All the available information about this diet can be summarized in a few short sentences.

EDITOR’S TIP: The top 10 list of the best diets is available here.

Customer Opinions of Rachael Ray Diet

There are very few reviews available; here are some quotes from users:

“Rachel Ray is chubby, and getting chubbier. Not sure why I’d want to follow her”

“She is not an expert on ANYTHING… to see people even listen to her is unbelievable. Are we THAT gullible?”

“give me a break!! She cooks nothing but pasta, most things are fried/coated in bread. How can anyone lose weight eating like that”

The few users who commented on the diet mentioned how it doesn’t make sense of how someone without a background in weight loss would give advice. People also had issues with the kinds of foods Rachael Ray likes to cook, since they’re often full of calories and are cooked in unhealthy ways.

There were also problems having to do with the basic common sense information that is spread.

To learn about which weight loss diets were rated as the best for weight loss, click on the link here.

Conclusion - Does Rachael Ray Diet Work?

The Rachael Ray Diet is based off of simple principles which are known to be moderate approaches to weight loss. You can still eat and drink as you’d like, but it’s advised to do so in moderation and to eat more healthy foods. Also, moderate exercise is advised instead of staying inactive through the day. There’s no other support offered and this is why there have been criticisms for these suggestions by users who have heard of this diet. Rachael Ray also has admitted she has no qualifications, and she has no background related to nutrition, fitness, or weight loss. There’s not enough support offered by this diet to prove it would be a comprehensive weight loss solution.

In reviewing many different kinds of diets our review experts have found that the most effective for weight loss is the 18Shake Diet. It has a combination of both a meal replacement which can suppress appetite for hours, and a fat burning weight loss diet pill. Both help to promote increased weight loss without the use of stimulants, colors, artificial ingredients, preservatives, fillers, or binders. Customers have also rated them highly due to their potent weight loss benefits.

The 18Shake Diet is also backed by an entire 30-day money back return policy. This allows users to try it risk free without any hassle and with no questions asked. Learn more information about the benefits of the 18Shake Diet by clicking this link.

How Does Rachael Ray Diet Compare?
  • Product Name
  • User Rating
  • Easy to follow
  • Cheap Price
  • Fast Results
  • Rachael Ray Diet
  • 44 /100
  • .
  • .


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 2 of 4, 76 total comments)

Claire

Britt is an idiot...I am a size 4 and do NOT weigh myself nor do I get on the scale at the doctors...you have a small little mind. Think about it if your IQ will allow for mind exercise...idiot!

posted Aug 19th, 2011 10:02 am


Britt

I laugh when anyone says they don't weigh themselves, therefore they have no idea how much they weigh. Really? You're general practitioner, gynecologist, etc. don't weigh you before each appointment? They KNOW how much they weigh.

posted Jul 6th, 2011 1:21 pm


Peggy

since i used a temp debit card that i purchased at the grocery store and only loaded $10 to pay for my FREE products and it only covered shipping... I would suggest those of you who are concerned your going to have issues with getting a refund to go to your bank and CHANGE your card OR fill out an unauthorized charge form. :)

posted Jun 25th, 2011 2:55 pm


peggy

I ordered the Slimberry AND the colon cleanser.... BUT... i was smart about it! I loaded a $10 visa bank card from the grocery store and used it! This way, if i dont like it, too bad for them! LOL

posted Jun 25th, 2011 2:50 pm


bj cris

scared to even mess with it now. sure don't want to lose my money on a lie....

posted May 5th, 2011 12:50 am


angela reeves

Hi Rachael, I have been trying to lose weight for the past 9 yrs. I have alot of cellulite, my hips are wide, I have alot of demples and spider veins. I need to find something that will make me good and tighten up everything. I currently weigh 200-204 lbs, I would like to get down to at least 150-175 lbs to make myself feel good again. Oh let me not forget the stretch marks. Can you help with these things?

posted Apr 26th, 2011 12:04 am


dawn

i bought the patches that were "guarenteed to make you lose weight. Totally bogus. But I have to admit, it was pretty easy to get my money back.

posted Apr 13th, 2011 7:07 pm


Sherry

LeanSpa is a scam to charge your credit card and a hassle to get your own money release from "pending" charges for a product you haven't even received yet or tried. I should know better but ... hope others can benefit. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. Sure puts a bad name on the the legimate ones.

posted Mar 28th, 2011 12:57 pm


SuzieQ

Anytime you order from some website with "extraordinary" claims, you should never give a "real" credit card with your actual name on it... go get one of those "gift" creditcards, for about $20.. that way IF they decide to charge you more than the $1.33 for shipping and handling for the FREE product, they will NOT be able to steal from you...IF it is NOT a legitimate site........ALWAYS copy/save the ads that you order from. .......USE your brain..

posted Mar 14th, 2011 3:16 pm


clara mcclure

+

I ordered the colon cleanes and it worked for me. I do a regular cleaning about twice a year.

posted Jan 12th, 2011 10:06 am


tigh

-

live and learn. everyone is different. what works for one person doesn't work for another. the media has endorsed and propelled ideas about health and nutrition. nobody is forcing anyone to believe it. but there is a lot of advertising and testimonials in an effort to convince people that this is the thing that will change their life. the most absurd thing about weight loss is that you can eat certain foods and not excercise at all. think about it. it is impossible. we don't even look the same on the outside. how could anyone even imagine that we are the same on the inside. chemistry, heredity,metabolism. food corporations, the governments, drug companies and conglomerates that people can't even imagine; have been controlling everything that people consume. the ultimate product will be air. probably not in this generation.

posted Jan 5th, 2011 1:16 am


sarah

Ok i have tried so many diets. I do not lose weight easy and i am busy. But The Fat Smash diet worked for me! the 9 day detox is hardest but i lost 9ibs in just that!
The most you pay is like 10 bucks for the book but can find it on the internet!!!! After having my son i have 70 ibs to lose now i have 60 and 3 phases of the diet left!

posted Dec 6th, 2010 4:00 pm


susan

All of the diets that are on the web are pretty much bogus...I too tried the Acai berry and was charged on my cc before I even received the so called free samples. Also fell for the Flat Belly Diet and spent $70 something only to download all that crap and find that you needed to buy HIS healthshakes, vitamins, etc.etc.etc. All of this is bogus!!!! I just want a reasonable diet that is easy to follow without all the supplements you have to buy for any of t to work!!!!

posted Oct 11th, 2010 10:32 pm


jean

-

give me a break !! she cooks nothing but pasta , most things are fried/ coated in bread , / cheese,etc - how can anyone loose weight eating that ?? would like to loose 10 lbs --am sure i will NOT on her recipes--

posted Jan 15th, 2010 3:24 pm


kay

Total scam just like the teeth whitening "free trials". Don't fall for them! Read the Terms and Conditions and you'll see why. The cost is outrageous. I was duped once but I am much smarter now.

posted Nov 17th, 2009 3:48 pm


KEITH

-

I AM NOT SAYING THAT IT WORKS OR NOT BUT WHAT I AM MAD ABOUT IS THE WAY THEY SELL THIS STUFF. I AM SAYING THAT EVEN IF YOU USE THE PRODUCTS THE PRICE FOR EACH BOTTLE IS RIDICULOUS, IN HEALTH FOOD STORE OR SITE CAN OFFER THESE SAME KIND OF PRODUCTS FOR A THIRD OF THE PRICE. FIRST THE ADD IS ON RACHAEL RAYS WEB SITE SO YOU THINK ITS A GREAT PRODUCT. THEY ENROLL YOU INTO THE PROGRAM WHICH YOU ONLY HAVE 14 DAYS TO CALL AND CANCELL (WHICH IS NOT POSTED IN BLACK AND WHITE) YOU ONLY FIND THIS OUT WHEN YOU ARE CHARGED THE RIDICULOUS AMOUNT FOR EACH BOTTLE. THE BOTTLES COME FROM DIFFERENT COMPANIES AND EACH BOTTLE CHARGES THE SAME RIDICULOUS AMOUNT. SO GOOD LUCK IN GETTING YOUR MONEY BACK. SO YOU ONLY GET 85% BACK AFTER YOUR 14 DAYS. PROOVES THAT YOU NEED TO WATCH THE INTERNET OFFERS.!!!

posted Oct 16th, 2009 1:11 pm


Eileen

-

If you google "Racheal Rae endorsements, one of the sites actually says she uses Acia Berry but does not endorse it. Good thing - it's crap. You actually can cancel your any further orders. Call 1-866-949-0138 and prepare for a long wait. Be sure to get your confirmation order, the agents name and her operator number. The call takes patience. Just like any real weight loss plan. Good luck!

posted Oct 8th, 2009 1:09 am


melissa

the acuiberry diet is i ordered it and didnt recieve anything yet and they charged me a 100 dollars for stuff i havent even recived tried to get my money back yeah right they keep telling me the owner is out of town first it was a woman then it was a man then the so called manager hung up on me what a way to run a company dont fall for it its a big scam

posted Sep 23rd, 2009 8:39 pm


Maria

-

DO NOT FALL FOR IT, IT IS A SCAM, I ordered the colon cleanser from Simple Cleanser and they did not disclose how much time I had to return the product, then it turned out I only had 14 days, and I received the product day 16, they charged me $59.95 for it tried their web site to return the product but it only has a phone number, tried it and it was always busy, so no money back guarantee, now before even before this month has ended they charged me again for another bottle, called and they told me that I could not get a refund since they charged for it already, that I had to call before the date of shipment, all of this in the same month, oh and I tried the product have taken only 2 pills and guess what I got the runs. So I did loose, not weight but a total of $130.00, so take my word and DO NOT ORDER, ESPECIALLY FROM SIMPLE CLEANSER

posted Sep 23rd, 2009 2:25 pm


May

I too fell for this huge SCAM!!!
I ordered the ACAI berry slim product and the colon cleanse, I did recieve the colon cleanse for (3.93), but I never recieved the Acai berry slim product and I was charged 39.95 for it. I called the company and they assured me that the product was "in the mail" and that when I got it I could pay to ship it back to them and they would refund my money...ya right! what a SCAM!!! this is now being handled as a fraud case fhrough my credit card company.

posted Sep 13th, 2009 1:32 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Or, proceed without an account


 


Already a member?



BACKGROUNDBACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Rachael Ray is one of the most beloved celebrity cooks of our time. She makes cooking fast, tasty, and most of all fun. She runs several TV cooking shows, a daily talk show, a magazine and has a line of cookware. Eating all of that delicious food and constantly being on the go, you have to wonder how she looks so great. Rachael says she hasn't looked at a scale since she was a child and says she doesn't have time nor does she need the pressure of trying to make her body meet everyone else's standards.

A non-diet approach to, well, dieting can prove to be beneficial for some. It removes many of the pressures, expense and time-consuming tasks of managing a diet. More than anything, it's a common-sense approach to eating. Eat what you should, avoid what you shouldn't and indulge once in a while. The non-diet philosophy continues to gain in popularity.

As with all diets, this one too has a few rules. But they're really quite simple.

  • Try to learn from your past mistakes by changing things that obviously didn't work for you before
  • If you're not hungry, don't eat
  • Don't skip meals
  • Decide what "the perfect body" means to you
  • Think in a healthier frame of mind - don't eat too much fast food, drink water and not soda, get plenty of fruits and vegetables
  • Don't just sit around, get in some moderate exercise as often as possible

Rachael has also featured the popular Flat Belly Diet on her Emmy-winning talk show. The diet focuses on the inclusion of Monounsaturated Fats (MUFAs) at each meal- which means a healthy dose of the chef's favorite E-V-O-O. After featuring the acai juice Monavie on her show, her name has become synonymous with the acai berry diet, although she does not endorse the supplements.

Do You Know the Best Diet Pills of 2021?

PROPRO
  • You don't have to weigh yourself all the time
  • Eat food you love - just remember to do it in moderation (and don't forget your veggies)
  • Low stress, no pressure
  • An opportunity to create the perfect plan for you
CONCON
  • No organized, detailed program (some people like that)
  • Self-control is the key
DIET and NUTRITIONDIET and NUTRITION

It's your call. Remember, all things in moderation and make sure you're getting plenty of nutrients. In this common sense lifestyle, you probably already know what you shouldn't eat at all, what you can sneak in every once in a while and what you need to be stuffing yourself with.

If you're bored with your recipe catalog or just looking to try something new, the Web is stacked with healthy, balanced recipes (including those of Rachel Ray) and many sites that offer recipe swapping.

EXERCISEEXERCISE

Basic science will tell you: Calories in + Exercise = Calories out. Everyone, including your doctor, will tell you that about 30 minutes of moderate exercise will usually suffice. A light jog, some laps in the pool, the stairs instead of the elevator, walking the kids to the park instead of driving - they're all simple ways to get your heart rate up every day. (Remember, Rachael's not just sitting on the couch eating Bon Bons!)

CONCLUSIONCONCLUSION

With celebrities like Rachael Ray promoting what continues to be a growing bandwagon for non-diets, critics continue to come out of the woodwork. Many in the dieting industry say that you need a solid diet foundation to work from if you're going to meet your goals, live healthier and stay in shape. But many would argue that that billion dollar per year industry has left them struggling to find the right one.

A non-diet isn't necessarily ignoring a true need to eat well and exercise - it's just an opportunity for you to make decisions that are right for you and your family. With everyone seeking a customized diet-, this is one way to do that. The Web is jam-packed with resources and educational tools to help you along the way.

Common MisspellingsCommon Misspellings

No Diet, Rachael Ray Diet, Rachel Ray Diet, Rachael Ray Deit, Non-Deit

Whats better than
Rachael Ray Diet?