Home > Diets > Lifestyle Based Diet Navigation    
User Rating

This diet does not have a rating because it does not have enough votes.

+ - Tried it? Rate it!
Quick Weight Loss Centers

Quick Weight Loss Centers

A diet plan catching the eye of celebrities.

Top Rated Diets of 2020
QUICK FACTSQUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2001
  • Headquarters: Florida
  • Accessibility: In-person or online private counseling via email or phone
  • Diet Type: Low-carbohydrate, low-calorie, supplements and prepackaged meals
  • Gender: Male, female, children
  • Celebrity Endorsements: Rush Limbaugh

Do You Know the Best Diets of 2020?

BACKGROUNDBACKGROUND

Quick Weight Loss, founded in Florida, provides individualized weight loss therapy. The program boasts no exercise and you eat the foods you love including the diet program's own line of diet foods and herbal and thermogenic supplements.

Made popular by Rush Limbaugh who in 2009 lost a remarkable amount of weight in a short period of time following a Quick Weight Loss created just for him, this southern Florida company has helped many lose weight.

Currently, the only bricks and mortar Quick Weight Loss Centers are scattered around southern Florida but there is an online program that you can join from anywhere in the country. This home-based program is a six-week program in which you receive support and counseling via email and phone from Quick Weight Loss Center specialists.

Once you have signed up for either program, you work individually with a Quick Weight Loss Center expert in order to create your own customized diet plan.

In general, the Quick Weight Loss plan provides participants a diet that is low calorie (up to 1,500 calories/day). You buy the foods you like to make and supplement with Quick Weight Loss brand's bars, beverages, soups as well as supplement s that are intended to facilitate weight loss.

You can expect to lose three to seven pounds each week while following the Quick Weight Loss Center programs.

PROPRO
  • Doctor clearance shows they are being responsible
  • Helped Rush Limbaugh lose 80 pounds in 2009

  • Offers an individualized program to weight loss

  • One-on-one support provides motivation and accountability

CONCON
  • Weight loss claims may be exaggerated
  • Required to buy program's special line of foods increases costs
  • Herbal supplements and other stimulants are required
  • Supplements do not require FDA approval; check with your doctor before taking
  • Brick and mortar locations are limited to southern Florida and Texas
  • Low calorie diet plan may lead to rebound weight gain
  • Diet program rules are not scientifically founded
DIET and NUTRITIONDIET and NUTRITION

While all Quick Weight Loss Center diets are custom-designed, there are a few benchmark features that are applied to every participant's diet.

Most diet plans include a low-calorie and low-fat daily eating plan that is comprised of about 1,500 calories a day.

And while the company remains pretty hush-hush about what their diet looks like, a few secrets slipped through the cracks thanks to Rush's public discussion about his experience with Quick Weight Loss Centers.

There are a host of other food rules that you must abide by while following the program such as eating green peppers but not red bell peppers and not combining two different kinds of proteins in one meal. For instance you can have seven ounces of grilled chicken breast but not three ounces of white fish and four ounces of turkey breast in one meal. In addition, alcohol, sugar, refined flours and fried foods are not allowed.

You can also supplement with Quick Weight Loss Centers proprietary foods which can be purchased online or at one of the Center's Florida locations. Such foods include special puddings, shake mixes, nutrition bars, soups and oatmeal.

In addition, you are also encouraged to take Quick Weight Loss Centers own line of dietary supplements like essential fatty acids, herbs and carb blockers, all of which are supposed to facilitate speedy weight loss.

EXERCISEEXERCISE

You can engage in moderate exercise while following the Quick Weight Loss Center diet but hard-core exercise is not a strong feature of this plan.

CONCLUSIONCONCLUSION

Made popular almost overnight by conservative radio-host Rush Limbaugh who lost 80 pounds in just a few months, Quick Weight Loss Centers is a Florida-based customized diet plan that helps you lose weight quickly with its low-calorie and highly structured eating plan. But it is exactly this stringent plan that lands this diet in the category of countless other plans that take off a lot of weight in a short amount of time and then risks gaining it all back once you are no longer on the plan.

But with this rather mysterious diet plan filled with specific eating rules and special supplements that contain hoodia and ephedra-like stimulants, you might want to think twice about spending the money on Quick Weight Loss Center and instead think about incorporating more natural, practical and long-term strategies for successful weight loss.

Common MisspellingsCommon Misspellings

quick weight lose, quick wieght loss plan, quick weight loss paln, qwlc, quik weight loss centers, quick weight loss program, rush limbaugh diet

How Does Quick Weight Loss Centers Compare?
  • Product Name
  • User Rating
  • Easy to follow
  • Cheap Price
  • Fast Results
  • Quick Weight Loss Centers
  • /100
  • .
  • .


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 8 of 33, 649 total comments)

K2Mommy

+

19lbs and counting...hope everyone else on the program is hanging in there seeing results! :)

posted Feb 11th, 2011 8:46 pm


K2Mommy

+

I started the program on January 3 and today I am 14lbs smaller. Itâ??s very restrictive but once you start seeing result itâ??s very hard to STOP. Anyone serious about losing weight should give this a try. Yes it is pricy but they will step up payment plans etc. My only concern is keeping the weight off. I know I can't eat like this forever and I donâ??t want o gain the weight back. So I am very interested in seeing what they have to say in the stabilization portion of the program.

posted Jan 31st, 2011 4:01 pm


userfile
Iamwanwisa

+

awesome, just awesome

posted Jan 30th, 2011 1:03 pm


Sue

It's been a year since I did the diet but I want to lose some more. I can't remember but can you use olive oil to cook with?

posted Jan 25th, 2011 3:36 pm


Jules S.

I'm down 9lbs and it's barely been a week! I'm happy that I'm losing but I'm having trouble with meal planning- my "counselors" are really just sales people who are always talking in circles and never give me real advice or suggestions. But the diet works if you can look passed the sleazy car dealership vibe.

posted Jan 21st, 2011 7:42 pm


Jennifer

Thank you Susan for the tip I will try some others you mentioned and experiment :-) I'll get it sooner or later but for the most part it is working and my skin is looking more refreshed, I was complimented the other day on how my face looked more radiant and it has to be the efa's and antioxidants they have us take.

posted Jan 21st, 2011 5:47 pm



Susan Springer Kelly

+

Jennifer. You can use any seasonings, other than salt (aside from Morton Lite salt) and those that contain sugar or salt in them. I use Onion powder, garlic powder, paprika, chili powder, pepper, oregano, basil and so many others. Down 26 lbs and loving the food.

posted Jan 20th, 2011 11:31 pm


Jennifer

Down 8 lbs is 7 days, however ms dash seasonings don't cut it for me, I like spicy foods!! it's hard to break old habits.

posted Jan 20th, 2011 7:44 pm



Susan Springer Kelly

+

SoFarSoGood, They do give you an extensive recipe book, Online. Your counselor should have given you the password to get in from their website. It gives you a lot of great ideas. Ask them about it next time you go it.
But again, it is all in the book they give you. This is not a cheap program, so it amazes me how many do not read the book and materials they give you! The program works if you take it seriously and follow it. My girlfriend is down 50 lbs in less than 4 months. I am down 23 in 1.5 months.

posted Jan 16th, 2011 1:41 pm


so far so good

I have lost 25lbs in the 1st 30 days. Going from 245 to 195 is my goal. Not a bad plan. They should give you more for your money though. Like a recipe book.

posted Jan 15th, 2011 4:12 pm


Jim

+

This is a great plan, I lost 25lbs in 2 months. When I first went there the counselors were very helpful and knowlegebable. (this was the Katy, Tx office.) Lately when you go in at 8am they have only one person. She does not have the time to really answer questions and work with you. I have seen many get up and leave becasuse they have to go to work. I am afraid the proverable bean counters have taken over. I would check this out before you begin to invest your money. It will end up costing you about $2.000 with fees and products.It is a shame somebody is messing up the program.

posted Jan 9th, 2011 12:22 am


Susan

Just read Keisha's comment and I totally agree. It makes you accountable to what you eat, and eating the right combinations at the right times really works. I have done all of the supplements and followed the diet to a T, and that might be why I lost 20 lbs in 30 days and Keisha lost 18 in 30 days. But either way, it does work if you follow the book and listen closely to the counselors. I go in almost every day and they review what I ate.
I admit, it is expensive, but better than not doing anything and gaining more weight!!!

posted Jan 8th, 2011 5:02 pm


Susan

I have been on the program of a little over a month now. Lost 20 lbs without starving. The last comment about seasonings is totally incorrect. I can use any seasonings I want except for regular salt. I am required to use at least 1/2 tsp of Morton Lite salt everyday. So whoever is telling you that you can't use seasonings is wrong. I make great meals with chicken (lots of seasonings and their balsamic vinegar) shrimp, lean beef patties, fish, salmon.... I complained at first that they were making me eat too much food, but I have never complained about lack of good food. The diet is great and it does work if you follow the guidelines. Read the darn book they give you! You will see how many options you do really have. I just had my blueberry pancakes for breakfast, then a dark chocolate smore bar for snack and a small orange and it is not even lunch yet!!

posted Jan 8th, 2011 4:58 pm


Jennifer M

@ rienzirussell- can you give me the website on were you got the online products for 50% off in some cases?? Please

posted Jan 8th, 2011 3:41 pm


Jennifer M.

I am on QWL at the moment and I am having trouble not using any seasonings, I just can't do it without having lightly seasoning, I hate mrs dash so is this even going to work for me i wonder??

posted Jan 7th, 2011 8:23 pm


kesha

I have been on the QWL plan for almost 2months. I have lost approx 20lbs (18 to be exact). The "diet" is about portion control, and eating a balanced diet and appropriate snacks throughout the day. I have not always been perfect throughout the entire time, but have still managed to see results. The items that are not allowed on the "diet" are items that we probably should not be eating everyday anyway-fast food, fried foods, alot of red meat. I did not initally use the supplements for about the first 6wks and can tell say that weight loss is possible without them; which i was told at my inital consultation. I have begun using the supplements as of late to hopefully increase my weight loss. On average i have lost the advertised 3-5lbs weekly, even though i have strayed at times. QWL is costly, but so are possible health issues, gym memberships and not feeling great about yourself. At this point, i would recommend QWL to those who are READY TO CHANGE their lifestyle. It is for sure a LIFESTYLE CHANGE and not just a fad. You must be ready to commit 100% or you will be wasting not only your time, but also your money!

posted Jan 6th, 2011 3:09 pm


john

Could it be the extra sex that helps with the weight loss? After a loss of 50# or 80 or 100 lb. it seems that loved ones want to show their pleasure by giving more pleasure. Well, it could be the extra motion and having sex all the time gives less time to over-eat. Party On!
Happy Holidays & what is it about taking baths in single tubs near the beach?
Enjoy the plan in Humble, TX yall!

posted Dec 13th, 2010 2:39 am


lsmith

+

I was on the program 3 years ago and lost over 30 pounds. If you follow the plan, it works like clockwork. I was not always perfect, and I did switch out the "fruit" servings for a glass of wine on some days. I did not, however, continue to buy the supplements after the first month's supply. They made me nauseated, and not taking them (despite what they may tell you) does not affect the weight loss. Just be firm and tell them you are opting out of the supplements. It will save you lots and lots of money because the supplements are expensive. I was fortunate that the center I went to was staffed by very warm and caring women. They were like my girlfriends, encouraging me along. I would not say they were medical experts or anything of the sort, but I can research all of that myself. I just needed encouragement and accountability and I did get that. I looked forward to my visits. If I had a not so successful week, they encouraged me into the next week. I think the company probably needs better training for its staff so the quality of service and "bedside" manner would be more consistent. They are also hopelessly antiquated... don't use e-mails and have hard files rather than computer files here in Houston. Overall, I would say the initial visit is like buying a car... but, if you can get past the "sell", the product you will get is useful. Be firm about what you do and don't want. Ask for the details (for example, they were running a 195 all you can lose special here, but they try to add a clause that buying the supplements is mandatory...that added another $400 to the bill....) If you fuss a little, they'll come back with a much better deal. I only bought the snacks and they do run specials and you can find them on ebay and probably craigslist.

posted Dec 11th, 2010 12:18 am


Mike

-

They told my wife she could return the unopened supplement packages and swap them for varities she liked. When I brought some boxes of cold drinks back at the end of the first week to get hot drinks for the winter they pointed to a sign, and said there is a NO EXCHANGE POLICY. They don't make this clear when they sign you up. They dupe you into getting all the supplements on the front end.It's my fault for not doing more research.

posted Nov 22nd, 2010 7:08 pm


Bryan

+

did it for 6 weeks and droped 17 pounds. I'm a guy so they tell me it's easier for me. I have applied what they tought and feel I can keep the weight off

posted Nov 16th, 2010 8:00 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Or, proceed without an account


 


Already a member?



Whats better than
Quick Weight Loss Centers?