Home > Diets > Lifestyle Based Diet Navigation    
User Rating

This diet does not have a rating because it does not have enough votes.

+ - Tried it? Rate it!
Quick Weight Loss Centers

Quick Weight Loss Centers

A diet plan catching the eye of celebrities.

Top Rated Diets of 2020
QUICK FACTSQUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2001
  • Headquarters: Florida
  • Accessibility: In-person or online private counseling via email or phone
  • Diet Type: Low-carbohydrate, low-calorie, supplements and prepackaged meals
  • Gender: Male, female, children
  • Celebrity Endorsements: Rush Limbaugh

Do You Know the Best Diets of 2020?

BACKGROUNDBACKGROUND

Quick Weight Loss, founded in Florida, provides individualized weight loss therapy. The program boasts no exercise and you eat the foods you love including the diet program's own line of diet foods and herbal and thermogenic supplements.

Made popular by Rush Limbaugh who in 2009 lost a remarkable amount of weight in a short period of time following a Quick Weight Loss created just for him, this southern Florida company has helped many lose weight.

Currently, the only bricks and mortar Quick Weight Loss Centers are scattered around southern Florida but there is an online program that you can join from anywhere in the country. This home-based program is a six-week program in which you receive support and counseling via email and phone from Quick Weight Loss Center specialists.

Once you have signed up for either program, you work individually with a Quick Weight Loss Center expert in order to create your own customized diet plan.

In general, the Quick Weight Loss plan provides participants a diet that is low calorie (up to 1,500 calories/day). You buy the foods you like to make and supplement with Quick Weight Loss brand's bars, beverages, soups as well as supplement s that are intended to facilitate weight loss.

You can expect to lose three to seven pounds each week while following the Quick Weight Loss Center programs.

PROPRO
  • Doctor clearance shows they are being responsible
  • Helped Rush Limbaugh lose 80 pounds in 2009

  • Offers an individualized program to weight loss

  • One-on-one support provides motivation and accountability

CONCON
  • Weight loss claims may be exaggerated
  • Required to buy program's special line of foods increases costs
  • Herbal supplements and other stimulants are required
  • Supplements do not require FDA approval; check with your doctor before taking
  • Brick and mortar locations are limited to southern Florida and Texas
  • Low calorie diet plan may lead to rebound weight gain
  • Diet program rules are not scientifically founded
DIET and NUTRITIONDIET and NUTRITION

While all Quick Weight Loss Center diets are custom-designed, there are a few benchmark features that are applied to every participant's diet.

Most diet plans include a low-calorie and low-fat daily eating plan that is comprised of about 1,500 calories a day.

And while the company remains pretty hush-hush about what their diet looks like, a few secrets slipped through the cracks thanks to Rush's public discussion about his experience with Quick Weight Loss Centers.

There are a host of other food rules that you must abide by while following the program such as eating green peppers but not red bell peppers and not combining two different kinds of proteins in one meal. For instance you can have seven ounces of grilled chicken breast but not three ounces of white fish and four ounces of turkey breast in one meal. In addition, alcohol, sugar, refined flours and fried foods are not allowed.

You can also supplement with Quick Weight Loss Centers proprietary foods which can be purchased online or at one of the Center's Florida locations. Such foods include special puddings, shake mixes, nutrition bars, soups and oatmeal.

In addition, you are also encouraged to take Quick Weight Loss Centers own line of dietary supplements like essential fatty acids, herbs and carb blockers, all of which are supposed to facilitate speedy weight loss.

EXERCISEEXERCISE

You can engage in moderate exercise while following the Quick Weight Loss Center diet but hard-core exercise is not a strong feature of this plan.

CONCLUSIONCONCLUSION

Made popular almost overnight by conservative radio-host Rush Limbaugh who lost 80 pounds in just a few months, Quick Weight Loss Centers is a Florida-based customized diet plan that helps you lose weight quickly with its low-calorie and highly structured eating plan. But it is exactly this stringent plan that lands this diet in the category of countless other plans that take off a lot of weight in a short amount of time and then risks gaining it all back once you are no longer on the plan.

But with this rather mysterious diet plan filled with specific eating rules and special supplements that contain hoodia and ephedra-like stimulants, you might want to think twice about spending the money on Quick Weight Loss Center and instead think about incorporating more natural, practical and long-term strategies for successful weight loss.

Common MisspellingsCommon Misspellings

quick weight lose, quick wieght loss plan, quick weight loss paln, qwlc, quik weight loss centers, quick weight loss program, rush limbaugh diet

How Does Quick Weight Loss Centers Compare?
  • Product Name
  • User Rating
  • Easy to follow
  • Cheap Price
  • Fast Results
  • Quick Weight Loss Centers
  • /100
  • .
  • .


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 10 of 33, 649 total comments)

vipgirl96

Hello Everyone!

I've been on this plan for 7 weeks and lost 20 lbs. I have mixed feelings about the whole experience. This has been the first time I've been able to lose a significant amount of weight with little to none exercise. I only started doing 30 min of cardio per day this week because I have a goal of losing an additional 5 lbs in 12 days.

I love to eat and find this diet somewhat limiting... not that I am hungry, but the foods that are allowed are not necessarily my favorite, but nothing comes easy I guess.
The protein bars help satisfy your sweet tooth after you get over the weird aftertaste... some of the other protein supplements are just gross. I would stick to the oatmeal, fruit flavored drinks, and the protein bars.

AT dslbfly: I would love to know some of your recipes as I'm starting to get board with the way I keep preparing my foods. My email is For anyone else on the plan or thinking of joining feel free to write me. Wish there was some other type of support from people going thru the same process rather than the 5 minute weigh-in counselor meetings.

Good Luck on all your weight loss goals!

posted Aug 5th, 2010 11:31 am


vipgirl96

Hello Everyone!

I've been on this plan for 7 weeks and lost 20 lbs. I have mixed feelings about the whole experience. This has been the first time I've been able to lose a significant amount of weight with little to none exercise. I only started doing 30 min of cardio per day this week because I have a goal of losing an additional 5 lbs in 12 days.

I love to eat and find this diet somewhat limiting... not that I am hungry, but the foods that are allowed are not necessarily my favorite, but nothing comes easy I guess.
The protein bars help satisfy your sweet tooth after you get over the weird aftertaste... some of the other protein supplements are just gross. I would stick to the oatmeal, fruit flavored drinks, and the protein bars.

AT dslbfly: I would love to know some of your recipes as I'm starting to get board with the way I keep preparing my foods. My email is For anyone else on the plan or thinking of joining feel free to write me. Wish there was some other type of support from people going thru the same process rather than the 5 minute weigh-in counselor meetings.

Good Luck on all your weight loss goals!

posted Aug 4th, 2010 9:19 pm


drdrewdog

+

I have finished my 6 week stabilization and been over a couple of lbs, but not more than 5. And that was because of slipping back into ice cream habits during a heat wave.
What I'm doing now is counting calories and watching my starches, sugars, and fats (especially dairy). WATCHING, not shunning. If I stay under 2500 calories or so, I can have a serious treat every other day and be fine. The better I eat, the better I feel.
Excellent program.

posted Aug 2nd, 2010 11:20 am


dlsbfly

+

I've been doing this program for almost a week and have lost 7 lbs so far. I have done it before and lost a lot of weight but have since then needed to trim up again. I still have the plan that they gave me before and have followed it; however, I did not do the prep because I cannot eat that much meat in three days. Anyway, I love this program because I don't get hungry and I enjoy all the food that I'm able to eat and get creative and share my ideas with my mom who is on it as well and has lost a lot of weight.

This diet does work. It works better for me than weight watchers because I was so hungry on WW. It doesn't allow you as many foods; however, I think that when you have so much food to choose from, you get off track so easy.

I am on a budget so I buy my supplements from Wal-mart. I buy the Adkins bars in the pharmacy section that are equivalent to QWLC bars. I also drink the Kellogg's protein mix-ins (pink Lemonade) in exchange for their drink supplements. I drink 2 mix-ins a day and only eat one of the Adkins bars. Every once in a while I will buy some of QWLC bar supplements, their pancake mix, oatmeal and go in with my mom to buy in bulk to get them at a lower cost. I do like QWLC peanut butter bars because they remind me of my fav. candy. I alternate them with my Adkins bars. Even though I do prefer the QWLC bars. But when you are on a budget...you do what you gotta do.

I make tacos with the tortillas that you are aloud to have once a week. I make chicken in my Pampered Chef deep covered baker and the chicken is so moist and tender. I season with herbox bouillon sodium free (chicken and beef), Mrs. Dash seasonings and Pampered Chef Salt Free Dill seasoning.

I make my lunch and snacks for the next day in the evenings so I am not tempted to go through any drive thru's during the work week.

I have made this program work for me and find it very easy. If anyone has any recipes to share or would like some of mine, please let me know.

posted Jul 31st, 2010 5:12 pm


yucla

eeth1203 how did you buy are your supplements at walmart? what did you buy for the Gold Extra?

posted Jul 21st, 2010 1:31 pm


carol

Pros and Cons: Pros, lost a lot of weight. Cons, price $2400 (and ongoing, that's not the total, that's just the beginning), and I landed in the hospital with permanent, irreversible heart arrhythmias due to the supplements they give.

posted Jul 20th, 2010 11:35 am


eeth1203

+

I cannot even begin to tell you how grateful I am for QWL one of the nurses that I worked with lost 80 pound in 6 months another one lost 100 pounds and I was determined that I could loose weight...
I read the plan carefully and all of my pills I got from Wal-Mart!!!! I spend about $30 a month or maybe less and have lost 47 pounds in less than 4 months. When I started I was 232 pounds and was fat and unhappy I am now 189 and I feel so great I have about 38 or 39 more pounds to lose to be in my high school weight but this has changed my life forever and I am never turning back...!!!!
I really love myself now and I really didn't before...
I share this info with any one that I can tell because it was passed on to me like a gift from God and I will never stop telling people about this diet...it honestly looks like I have had Gastric Bypass or something. A friend of my did a split screen and put my before and now picture and I was like who is that person??? Or who was that person???

posted Jul 13th, 2010 4:49 pm


cocochanel

Congratulations to all who have lost weight on the QWLC plan. I've been struggling for about a year to lose the last 20 lbs after child birth. I've heard good things about the QWLC plan, but I don't have $600 - $1200 to fork over to them. Can someone please share with me the general concept of the plan? I read about the supplements, carb blockers, protein bars, and herbal tea... but are you suppose to stay away from certain foods??? I've also heard that GNC has pretty much the same diet pills at a much cheaper price. If I can get the general idea of how the plan works, perhaps I can afford the supplements at GNC and be on my way to getting rid of this 20 lbs.

Thanks!!

posted Jul 12th, 2010 9:04 pm


Eva Gordon

I was very angry initially, because QWLC Hoodwinks you into joining for $600 or so. Then after you pay that amount, you discover, that in order to complete the program you have to pay out another $1500-$2000. So I still believe they are dishonest in getting one to commit without realizing the excessive cost.
Pro: I have to say that I am on week # 10 and I have lost 30 lbs. I followed the diet to the letter except for one week that I was out of town. I have tried to lose this weight over the past 10 years with WW etc and without success. Like many others, this plan was so expensive that I am going to make sure I don't waste my hard earned $. I am making certain I stick with the plan and make it work.

posted Jul 5th, 2010 9:44 am


John

OK - It's a crummy plan. These handlers of mine don't want me to eat main food groups I enjoy - cake, pie, chips, pizza & ice cream.



They have been tough on me for over 30 weeks now and all I have lost is 107 lbs. I was supposed to have lost 110 by now and still have a few lbs. to lose to reach my goal. So, I can whine like the others!!



Hoping maintenance includes my main food groups, as not sure I can survive on the good, healthy food too much longer.



Happy 4th of July to All & Have a Fun, Healthy Summer



PS - Anyone out there want some pretty nice clothing that is just too big for me?

Also, Nashua Nutrition online has the same stuff for lots less & free shipping.

posted Jul 4th, 2010 5:43 pm


Dena

+

since there are also stores in Houston and they have been there since 1988 maybe some of the other information is also not correct. I went to QWLC in Houston 20 years ago, lost a lot of weight and kept it off for several years. Now, it has come back throsugh my bad eating habits and I am going back. Have lost 8 pounds already eating healthy food.

posted Jul 3rd, 2010 10:14 pm


Dean

+

I agree 100% with Emily -

posted Jul 1st, 2010 11:20 am


slyone

I have been doing qwl for 3 weeks and lost 9 pounds so far. I have another 21 lbs to lose. Yes, the cost is high, but that is motivating me to stick to the plan. I find it easy to follow and I'm never hungry......have to say I feel energetic and healthier since starting this diet. I highly recommend it!

posted Jun 11th, 2010 10:20 pm


Abby

-

this plan is a big waste of money. i regret the $2400.00 i spent to be a "platium" member whatever that means! the plan doesnt take into account people that only need to lose miniual weight. sorry truely its only for people who are obesse. look at the post most people are over 200lbs. i only needed to lose 30lbs & they told me it would be harder. i would lose the weight slower (or not at all) reason being i was already eating "correctly" but not exercising. they know that but dont say anything because its a scam they just want your money dont care if the plan is right for you are not. the other thing is i have been having medical problems since starting. first it was my menstrual cycle that went on for 20days then a respiratory infect that went into my ear. of course the meds that my dr put me on would "affect" my program they told me, meaning their pills & the meds dont mix which is probably why my stomach constantly hurt. dont even think about getting any kind of refund!

posted Jun 11th, 2010 11:05 am


Amy

I lost over 40 pounds using QWLC's plan about 15 years ago--it was effective, easy, but expensive!



Attempting to do the same on my own this time, I still have some of the plan info, except for three parts: the "plateau break" , the "apple cider vinegar flush" and the "lemon flush" instructions.



I think that the "plateau break" was used to jumpstart weight loss again when stuck, and was extra protein/no fruit or something like that for a few days.



The "vinegar flush" and the "lemon flush" I don't remember much about, but do remember that they were used at specific times for specific situations.



Does anyone have the details for any of these three things?



Thanks to all who have shared information, and I would be glad to help anyone else if I can! :)

posted Jun 8th, 2010 3:24 am


Amy

I lost over 40 pounds using QWLC's plan about 15 years ago--it was effective, easy, but expensive!

Attempting to do the same on my own this time, I still have some of the plan info, except for three parts: the "plateau break" , the "apple cider vinegar flush" and the "lemon flush" instructions.

I think that the "plateau break" was used to jumpstart weight loss again when stuck, and was extra protein/no fruit or something like that for a few days.

The "vinegar flush" and the "lemon flush" I don't remember much about, but do remember that they were used at specific times for specific situations.

Does anyone have the details for any of these three things?

Thanks to all who have shared information, and I would be glad to help anyone else if I can! :)

posted Jun 8th, 2010 3:21 am


Emily

+

I've been on the program for 5 weeks and have dropped an amazing 23 lbs. already! I have tried all of the programs out there WW, JC, Nutrisystem, slimfast and so on, and have never had results like these. This is the easiest diet for me to stick to, which is definitely helping me lose quickly. I haven't really felt a need to "cheat" on this plan because I actually love the bars and other dessert- like supplements. I have about 45 more pounds to go and am now, for the first time, actually believing that I will reach my goal weight. Yes, it is expensive, but so is being overweight! I gladly fork over the money to get my health back. As for people who bad mouth the program about being unhealthy, I am eating better now than ever. Lots and lots of vegetables, fresh fruits and lean meats & most fish is allowed every day if you wanted it. There are very few weekly limitations, like beef ,canned tuna,and cottage cheese but that's because of either high fat or salt content. LOVE,LOVE,LOVE this plan and I have recommended it to my friends and family.

posted Jun 6th, 2010 8:11 am


drdrewdog

+

Just finishing up week 11 and made my goal of 40#. I'm now a shade over 6' and 200#. I followed the plan closely, but not slavishly. Had a couple of cheat-meals, gradually quit using supplements. The last 10# were very tough, and mentally I was weighed down by the need to lose by the deadline. However, it's done, I'll start stabilization, and they're not getting any more money from me. They did what they advertised. Now it's up to me to remember balance and portion size.

posted Jun 5th, 2010 12:05 pm


Karel

-

Just want everyone to know that they turned me down and wouldn't let me join because I have mild bipolar disease. What exactly do they put into those natural supplements anyway.? I thought its not suppose to speed you up? If it is Hoodia gordona, thats bad stuff. It can cause heart attacks and strokes, so I couldn't take that anyway. I know this is for my own good, but it feels like discrimination. My dr was aware I was going there and wants me to lose weight rapidly so what is it their business?

posted Jun 3rd, 2010 4:35 pm


userfile
JRG

+

I've lost 84 lbs in 7.5 months!

Event though I miss a few old favorites (pizza, and my fav Mexican restaurant), I love all of the new foods that I'm eating.

I had a 3-week plateau around 250, but I finally broke through it 2 weeks ago. The nutritionist was a huge help to me in breaking that plateau.

I am on the Home Program, and have always appreciated the phone support I've received.

I recommend it to everyone I can.

posted May 18th, 2010 9:30 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Or, proceed without an account


 


Already a member?



Whats better than
Quick Weight Loss Centers?