Home > Diets > Lifestyle Based Diet Navigation    
User Rating

This diet does not have a rating because it does not have enough votes.

+ - Tried it? Rate it!
Quick Weight Loss Centers

Quick Weight Loss Centers

A diet plan catching the eye of celebrities.

Top Rated Diets of 2021
QUICK FACTSQUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2001
  • Headquarters: Florida
  • Accessibility: In-person or online private counseling via email or phone
  • Diet Type: Low-carbohydrate, low-calorie, supplements and prepackaged meals
  • Gender: Male, female, children
  • Celebrity Endorsements: Rush Limbaugh

Do You Know the Best Diets of 2021?

BACKGROUNDBACKGROUND

Quick Weight Loss, founded in Florida, provides individualized weight loss therapy. The program boasts no exercise and you eat the foods you love including the diet program's own line of diet foods and herbal and thermogenic supplements.

Made popular by Rush Limbaugh who in 2009 lost a remarkable amount of weight in a short period of time following a Quick Weight Loss created just for him, this southern Florida company has helped many lose weight.

Currently, the only bricks and mortar Quick Weight Loss Centers are scattered around southern Florida but there is an online program that you can join from anywhere in the country. This home-based program is a six-week program in which you receive support and counseling via email and phone from Quick Weight Loss Center specialists.

Once you have signed up for either program, you work individually with a Quick Weight Loss Center expert in order to create your own customized diet plan.

In general, the Quick Weight Loss plan provides participants a diet that is low calorie (up to 1,500 calories/day). You buy the foods you like to make and supplement with Quick Weight Loss brand's bars, beverages, soups as well as supplement s that are intended to facilitate weight loss.

You can expect to lose three to seven pounds each week while following the Quick Weight Loss Center programs.

PROPRO
  • Doctor clearance shows they are being responsible
  • Helped Rush Limbaugh lose 80 pounds in 2009

  • Offers an individualized program to weight loss

  • One-on-one support provides motivation and accountability

CONCON
  • Weight loss claims may be exaggerated
  • Required to buy program's special line of foods increases costs
  • Herbal supplements and other stimulants are required
  • Supplements do not require FDA approval; check with your doctor before taking
  • Brick and mortar locations are limited to southern Florida and Texas
  • Low calorie diet plan may lead to rebound weight gain
  • Diet program rules are not scientifically founded
DIET and NUTRITIONDIET and NUTRITION

While all Quick Weight Loss Center diets are custom-designed, there are a few benchmark features that are applied to every participant's diet.

Most diet plans include a low-calorie and low-fat daily eating plan that is comprised of about 1,500 calories a day.

And while the company remains pretty hush-hush about what their diet looks like, a few secrets slipped through the cracks thanks to Rush's public discussion about his experience with Quick Weight Loss Centers.

There are a host of other food rules that you must abide by while following the program such as eating green peppers but not red bell peppers and not combining two different kinds of proteins in one meal. For instance you can have seven ounces of grilled chicken breast but not three ounces of white fish and four ounces of turkey breast in one meal. In addition, alcohol, sugar, refined flours and fried foods are not allowed.

You can also supplement with Quick Weight Loss Centers proprietary foods which can be purchased online or at one of the Center's Florida locations. Such foods include special puddings, shake mixes, nutrition bars, soups and oatmeal.

In addition, you are also encouraged to take Quick Weight Loss Centers own line of dietary supplements like essential fatty acids, herbs and carb blockers, all of which are supposed to facilitate speedy weight loss.

EXERCISEEXERCISE

You can engage in moderate exercise while following the Quick Weight Loss Center diet but hard-core exercise is not a strong feature of this plan.

CONCLUSIONCONCLUSION

Made popular almost overnight by conservative radio-host Rush Limbaugh who lost 80 pounds in just a few months, Quick Weight Loss Centers is a Florida-based customized diet plan that helps you lose weight quickly with its low-calorie and highly structured eating plan. But it is exactly this stringent plan that lands this diet in the category of countless other plans that take off a lot of weight in a short amount of time and then risks gaining it all back once you are no longer on the plan.

But with this rather mysterious diet plan filled with specific eating rules and special supplements that contain hoodia and ephedra-like stimulants, you might want to think twice about spending the money on Quick Weight Loss Center and instead think about incorporating more natural, practical and long-term strategies for successful weight loss.

Common MisspellingsCommon Misspellings

quick weight lose, quick wieght loss plan, quick weight loss paln, qwlc, quik weight loss centers, quick weight loss program, rush limbaugh diet

How Does Quick Weight Loss Centers Compare?
  • Product Name
  • User Rating
  • Easy to follow
  • Cheap Price
  • Fast Results
  • Quick Weight Loss Centers
  • /100
  • .
  • .


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 13 of 33, 649 total comments)

ready2lose

Well hello everyone. I went to quick weight loss last week but I didn't sign up cus I wanted to make sure I was doing the right thing. I am going to sign up Monday March 7. I'm very glad I found this site. When I go to my nutrition class I will not let them force me to buy anything I don't need or want. I also will not take everything they tell me to take cus that is too many pills to be taken in a day. This is my body and I will decide what is best for me. If anyone wants to be support buddies I am more than willing. I will try and keep everyone updated because I want people to be inspired. Good luck to all and god bless you.

posted Mar 7th, 2010 2:42 pm user comment


trader1234

i'm starting my 3 day tomorrow (sunday) any advice? moral support? any help or advice would be appreciated!

posted Mar 7th, 2010 12:07 am


bigbubba16

I just joined 2 days ago in South Florida. I paid $698 to join. Have about 80 lbs to lose. I have a few questions:
1) When I joined the said that it's a 52 week program . MY paperwork says I should lose the weight in 28 weeks and 6 weeks of stabilization. Does that mean that after stabilization, they will charge me again for maintenance?
2) My paperwork says that I am responsible for the cost of all required nutritional supplements at a cost of $9 to $15 per box. Does this mean I have to buy them from them at their location or can I get it at another website?
I haven't been back for my nutritional program explanation so I think I can still get a refund or negotiate the maintenance.
Thanks.

posted Mar 6th, 2010 11:08 pm


James

-

I paid the 2K only to find out that it's just another scam...so wrong on so many levels.

posted Feb 27th, 2010 9:46 pm


Suzan

+

I started Jan. 6th and have lost 21 lbs. I have 45 to go. Have discovered thru an online group of others on QWL that the advice varies depending on what area and center your products come from. There are also about 14 "brick & mortar" locations in the Houston TX area.
20% off was offered if a 6 month supply of products was purchased for the home program. The cost is the #1 reason I don't particularly like to recommend this diet. If I need more, I will do what everyone else is doing and buy the equivalent item elsewhere.

posted Feb 22nd, 2010 7:03 pm


weazer

Just started my first week, down 5lbs. !!The supplements mentioned above from Nashua Nutrition- are all the QWLC products called Health Smart? I've only had what they gave me at the center, but being that my husband got laid off 11 months ago, I told them I couldn't afford all their bars, soups, etc... I would like to try the soups, shakes, hot chocolate and other bars; but want to make sure first. Thanks

posted Feb 18th, 2010 2:15 pm


C. Word

FYI for anyone--The new energy drink that Lance Armstrong endorses called FRS is just like the quick boost (same ingredients) and you can get it at GNC.

posted Feb 17th, 2010 8:17 pm


M Deluco

I have been on this diet 2 times in my life. The first time I lost 70lbs and at the time there were NO pills to take other than the vitamins. The 2nd time I los 95lbs and this time they offered the pills. I lost the weight in the same amount of time with and without the pills. The pills just seemed to give me more energy. I am now considering the diet again but I can not remember the gradual introduction into the pills. I really do no want to go back to the center and pay for a 3rd time just to find out the pill schedule. Would anyone be willing to share the pill schedule? Also, can anyone explain to me the premier package that is being mentioned? This is new too. Just in case I decide to go back in and pay again I would like to know know what I will be hit with. Please feel free to respond openly on this forum or email me at . I don't think we would be exposing much to those that haven't ever paid by listing the pill schedule. Thanks in advance and good luck to all. I am starting day 1 of prep today!

posted Feb 17th, 2010 3:43 pm


M.L.

The plan worked great. I lost 82 pounds in a little less than 8 months. However, the counselor/manager who signed me up set the plan timeline based on me losing 4-5 pounds a week, which she knew I could not do. I had tried this before and can only lose 10 pounds a month. She made promises of sticking with me without further charge for longer than the timeline, if I just wouldn't quit. Unfortunately, she was fired before I met my goal and I was not provided the maintenance plan, since my goal had not been met before my time ended. The new management would not honor the promise made to me and they demanded more money for more time. I quit. Crushed I was so close, but could not afford to spend even more money. I tried to continue on my own, but have not done well. Would love to have the maintenance plan I was promised and never received.



P.S. All the supplements you need can be found much cheaper on Nashua Nutrition......wish I had known this when I was on the plan.

posted Feb 15th, 2010 3:53 pm


Michael

+

We started QWL about a week and a half ago. My partner and I have been together 8 years and it took that long for the weight to pile on each of us gained 43 and 48 pounds respectively. We decided something had to be done, so I bumped into an old co-worker that had retired and WOW! Holy Crap!! He looked incredible! He informed me about QWL and that's where we headed. Yes, it is pricey.....don't give in too quickly, they will come down on their prices and don't buy it all. Nashua Nutrition sells all of QWL's supplements much cheaper. Follow the eating plan and you will be successful; we have lost and continue loosing everyday.

posted Feb 3rd, 2010 8:21 pm


Mary

+

I like QWL -- but loosing very slow. Life keeps getting in the way and I find it hard to keep focused during social functions and holidays. The cost is very daunting for me and I'm wondering where to get the suppliments at a lower cost. I know you can get the EFA at drug stores. But where can I get the appitite suppresants and quick boost.
I have lost 20 pounds but need to loose much more.
Thanks for any help you can give me.

posted Feb 1st, 2010 3:13 pm


John

+

75 down - 70 to go. The counselors have been very helpful and seem interested in helping this big lug shed some weight, even though there is always the product push for selling herbal supplements, vitamins, protein supplements and bars, as well as added weeks of consultation. It gets funny after the first few weeks.

So, after staying pretty close to the plan assigned, which is a high protein, low carb, balanced diet of about 1200 to 1400 calories, I have now lost 75 pounds or about 4.5 lb/wk.

When I see people going in there to lose 5 or 10 lbs, I keep wanting to tell them that the center is really for people who are morbidly obese, but never do. They will take anyone with cash.

My goal is now to continue to lose another 75 lbs., stay with the plan through maintenance, throw out clothes when they get too big, enjoy the many things I can do at a lower weight and never turn back. Wish me luck in Hawaii and my World cruise. Then, the road trips across America begin. My quest will be to find healthy food along the way, but the real secret is to not abuse food, but to use it as fuel for the body to function right.

Bottom line is that to get help losing weight does cost money. If you have the finances to pay about $20 per pound to lose weight this is a good plan for you with no cardboard food like Jenny or Medifast, not the humiliation that goes with Biggest Losers, but it does take food prep time & some will power (really will not power).

Just because I'm getting thinner doesn't mean you can push me around though. I'll be thin, but wirey :--) MAKE YOUR GOALS * PLAN TO REACH YOUR GOALS * CELEBRATE LIFE * LOVE WITH ALL YOU HAVE AT ALL TIMES * LIVE LIKE YOU ARE GOING FULL SPEED DOWN A ONE WAY STREET AND SMELL THE ROSES ALONG THE WAY WHEN YOU HAVE TO STOP TO REST * IF YOU ARE NOT HAVING ALL THE FUN YOU CAN, YOU ARE NOT DOING IT RIGHT ! * IF NOT REACHING YOUR GOAL KEEP TRYING - GO FASTER - IT IS A COMPETITIVE WORLD AND WE PLAY FAIR BUT WE PLAY . . . ALOHA YALL

posted Jan 31st, 2010 4:56 pm


racer0023

+

I am almost done with the first month of pills.

I am looking at dietdirect.com to get the pudding and bars but are the pills there also?

I found a similar carb blocker, but what about the Gold XTRM?

And is there somewhere to get the QuickBoost?

posted Jan 30th, 2010 7:15 pm


jschrots

I visited a QWLC in Atlanta and would love to do the program but the cost is too much for me.
Can anyone email me the diet plan? Detox, foods, suppliments, etc.
Thanks so much

posted Jan 30th, 2010 1:08 pm


ellen

Queston I out of some of the pills. I see eft on dietdriect but the direction are different & some of tingret. Are they the same or where are the same pills.

posted Jan 26th, 2010 9:25 am


Tina

+

Thx for all the tips on finding the supplements at discounts. Does anyone know where to find the "Quick Trim Gold"? If so, where can you get it and what is it called? Thx!

posted Jan 24th, 2010 3:58 pm


Ken

+

I lost nearly 70 pounds from August 31 to January 20. IT WORKS!

posted Jan 24th, 2010 12:05 pm


kday

Thanks for providing the info on QWLC, but does anyone know when you're supposed to take all of the supplements (i.e. in the morning, before meals, etc.)?

posted Jan 23rd, 2010 10:12 pm


marion l brown

i tried qwl and i liked it. but i just couldnt lose weight. i wish i could rejoin and see what was i doing wrong. i also want to know do i have to start all over with a new payment plan or can i just pick up where i left off at?

posted Jan 21st, 2010 5:59 pm


Janice

I just started a week ago and have lost 5 lbs. I was ordered to lose 20 lbs in the next 4 mos. by my doctor or he would have to put me on insulin. Yes, it is expensive and some of the "supplements" are gross. The bars are yummy...but can only have one a day. The drinks are tolerable, except the green "quick boost". The diet as already explained is bland, but tolerable. If you aren't a fish eater, it's tougher. If you don't like chicken either...you are SOL. My toughest meal is lunch. I can, and have, eaten the same thing for breakfast for years, so that wasn't a big difference. I still eat out. Just don't eat it all or as much. My biggest problem...I am a DIABETIC...and although they alter the diet for me. I have sugar lows a lot and I hate those. If anyone else is a DIABETIC, and you have this problem and have found out how to solve it, please post. Good luck to all who are trying to lose weight...it is a SUCKY thing to have to do. But diabetes is worse.

posted Jan 20th, 2010 4:37 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Or, proceed without an account


 


Already a member?



Whats better than
Quick Weight Loss Centers?