Home > Diets > Lifestyle Based Diet Navigation    
User Rating

This diet does not have a rating because it does not have enough votes.

+ - Tried it? Rate it!
Quick Weight Loss Centers

Quick Weight Loss Centers

A diet plan catching the eye of celebrities.

Top Rated Diets of 2021
QUICK FACTSQUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2001
  • Headquarters: Florida
  • Accessibility: In-person or online private counseling via email or phone
  • Diet Type: Low-carbohydrate, low-calorie, supplements and prepackaged meals
  • Gender: Male, female, children
  • Celebrity Endorsements: Rush Limbaugh

Do You Know the Best Diets of 2021?

BACKGROUNDBACKGROUND

Quick Weight Loss, founded in Florida, provides individualized weight loss therapy. The program boasts no exercise and you eat the foods you love including the diet program's own line of diet foods and herbal and thermogenic supplements.

Made popular by Rush Limbaugh who in 2009 lost a remarkable amount of weight in a short period of time following a Quick Weight Loss created just for him, this southern Florida company has helped many lose weight.

Currently, the only bricks and mortar Quick Weight Loss Centers are scattered around southern Florida but there is an online program that you can join from anywhere in the country. This home-based program is a six-week program in which you receive support and counseling via email and phone from Quick Weight Loss Center specialists.

Once you have signed up for either program, you work individually with a Quick Weight Loss Center expert in order to create your own customized diet plan.

In general, the Quick Weight Loss plan provides participants a diet that is low calorie (up to 1,500 calories/day). You buy the foods you like to make and supplement with Quick Weight Loss brand's bars, beverages, soups as well as supplement s that are intended to facilitate weight loss.

You can expect to lose three to seven pounds each week while following the Quick Weight Loss Center programs.

PROPRO
  • Doctor clearance shows they are being responsible
  • Helped Rush Limbaugh lose 80 pounds in 2009

  • Offers an individualized program to weight loss

  • One-on-one support provides motivation and accountability

CONCON
  • Weight loss claims may be exaggerated
  • Required to buy program's special line of foods increases costs
  • Herbal supplements and other stimulants are required
  • Supplements do not require FDA approval; check with your doctor before taking
  • Brick and mortar locations are limited to southern Florida and Texas
  • Low calorie diet plan may lead to rebound weight gain
  • Diet program rules are not scientifically founded
DIET and NUTRITIONDIET and NUTRITION

While all Quick Weight Loss Center diets are custom-designed, there are a few benchmark features that are applied to every participant's diet.

Most diet plans include a low-calorie and low-fat daily eating plan that is comprised of about 1,500 calories a day.

And while the company remains pretty hush-hush about what their diet looks like, a few secrets slipped through the cracks thanks to Rush's public discussion about his experience with Quick Weight Loss Centers.

There are a host of other food rules that you must abide by while following the program such as eating green peppers but not red bell peppers and not combining two different kinds of proteins in one meal. For instance you can have seven ounces of grilled chicken breast but not three ounces of white fish and four ounces of turkey breast in one meal. In addition, alcohol, sugar, refined flours and fried foods are not allowed.

You can also supplement with Quick Weight Loss Centers proprietary foods which can be purchased online or at one of the Center's Florida locations. Such foods include special puddings, shake mixes, nutrition bars, soups and oatmeal.

In addition, you are also encouraged to take Quick Weight Loss Centers own line of dietary supplements like essential fatty acids, herbs and carb blockers, all of which are supposed to facilitate speedy weight loss.

EXERCISEEXERCISE

You can engage in moderate exercise while following the Quick Weight Loss Center diet but hard-core exercise is not a strong feature of this plan.

CONCLUSIONCONCLUSION

Made popular almost overnight by conservative radio-host Rush Limbaugh who lost 80 pounds in just a few months, Quick Weight Loss Centers is a Florida-based customized diet plan that helps you lose weight quickly with its low-calorie and highly structured eating plan. But it is exactly this stringent plan that lands this diet in the category of countless other plans that take off a lot of weight in a short amount of time and then risks gaining it all back once you are no longer on the plan.

But with this rather mysterious diet plan filled with specific eating rules and special supplements that contain hoodia and ephedra-like stimulants, you might want to think twice about spending the money on Quick Weight Loss Center and instead think about incorporating more natural, practical and long-term strategies for successful weight loss.

Common MisspellingsCommon Misspellings

quick weight lose, quick wieght loss plan, quick weight loss paln, qwlc, quik weight loss centers, quick weight loss program, rush limbaugh diet

How Does Quick Weight Loss Centers Compare?
  • Product Name
  • User Rating
  • Easy to follow
  • Cheap Price
  • Fast Results
  • Quick Weight Loss Centers
  • /100
  • .
  • .


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 15 of 33, 649 total comments)

julie

Hi Kathy,
Here it is
2 proteins
4 vegetables
3 fruits
1 fat (margarine or low fat mayo) teaspoon
2 starches
80 ounces water

posted Nov 22nd, 2009 7:21 pm


Kearstie

+

so far easy diet just do what they say ... down side ... very expensive!!!!! be prepared to spend at least $1000 the first two weeks for supplements and products plus services

posted Nov 21st, 2009 3:53 pm


Mark

-

Someone asked about what they can do in order to try to get a refund. I would try threatening Quick Weight Loss with this information: You can also google search "ftc quick weight loss center" to verify there was really a case against them in 1994. I'm not sure how they are still running their business right now but maybe it is because they are under new ownership. Their false advertising should still apply considering the counselors don't really seem to even have a college degree in some cases and I'm almost positive they are not nutritionists.

posted Nov 18th, 2009 8:59 pm


Lisa

-

I was sitting there with my counselor and overheard a client sitting in front of me saying she lost 10lbs. in the 3 weeks she was out of town at her mom's without any of the EFAs, KLBs, Quickboost, or bars because she forgot to take them with her. I was pressured into buying all these things and especially the bars, otherwise they would not guarantee the 3-5 lbs. a week and after hearing this lady do this, I feel cheated and scammed. I calculated how much I spend on these extra supplements and it's about what I spent on the counseling itself. It's a shame they don't tell you all these things up front.

posted Nov 18th, 2009 6:13 pm


kathydavis

+

Can anyone post the daily requirements of protein/veg/starch/fruit/fat.

(ie; 4 protein,, 3veg)

I lost 25lbs last year but gained back 10 and need to get back on the program ASAP.

posted Nov 18th, 2009 10:48 am


kat

-

Can someone please post the daily amounts of

Protein/veg/fruit/fat/starch (ie 4 protein, 3 veg etc..)

I lost the info! PLEEAASSEE post so I can get back on the program. I lost 25 lbs in 3 months last year but have gained 10 back due to school. :(

posted Nov 17th, 2009 10:33 pm


John

After 30 days, I lost over 30 lbs., but it is a tough diet to stick to if you are used to eating whatever you want. After losing another 100 lbs, I might thnk about quitting this fine plan.

posted Nov 14th, 2009 1:14 pm


Della

+

Paid $199.00 for mgr's special to drop 30lbs in 10wks. Started 3day detox this past Sunday & attended nutrition class on yesterday. Started my meal plan today. I have already dropped 5lbs since Sunday. I did not feel pressured to sign up or buy their products here at a local Atlanta center. Staff is very friendly & helpful. Did purchase one wk supply of protein supps but ordered more thru dietdirect after reading about it here. Given thorough explanation of KLB-5, Quick Trim Gold, EFA, vitamins & protein supps by staff. Was not pressured to purchase but felt it would be to my advantage after reading & hearing the benefits. OOP around $400 total and already seeing positive result!!!! So far, so good for me. Will continue to post.

posted Nov 12th, 2009 12:52 am


Panabeli

-

I understand the pain...I signed up w/o getting all details and just ended up with expensive supplements that I don't know how to use...Could anyone tell me how to use the supplements? I don't want to go back to the centers. I feel like they took advantage of me and they don't give refunds.

posted Nov 4th, 2009 11:22 am


Marie

I‚??m fighting to get my money back. I really haven‚??t lost any weight. I can‚??t take the stupidity of advise (i.e. you gained a lb because you ate a whole fuji apple in one sitting). My biggest issue was being called a lair this week. I‚??ve followed the plan to a T ‚?? no cheating at all. One day I even put my salt and butter on a piece of toast just to get it in (yes it was disguising).
Even if I was losing weight, there is no way I can reconcile the hostility and accusations from this week. The only highlight of the experience, was a newly transferred ‚??counselor‚?Ě that tried to help me.
If anyone has any suggestions on getting my money back, please let me know. Thanks.

posted Oct 31st, 2009 8:52 am


carol

Wendy, what is the exact link of your support group? I can't seem to find you by google-search. ... My experience with QWL began 5 weeks ago, did the prep, lost 3 pounds and lost a total of 4.4 for week 1. Week two saw another 3.6 pounds come off. Week three-five, I've been hovering (gaining/losing) the same 4 pounds for three weeks. Very frustrating. Following the diet to the letter. They had me do a protein break one week, lost two pounds, gained it back. This week I'm doing a water flush, I'm on the last day, lost the same 2 .... and unfortunately expect to gain it back by Saturday once I go back to my "luxurious and indulgent" 950-calorie diet. Needless to say, I need the online support since all they say at the center is "stick with it, it works." Thanks in advance for the link. C

posted Oct 29th, 2009 9:38 am


Raymond Pena

+

Been on it since Aug. 19th and have lost around 55lbs. I have cheated maybe a total of 4 days during this time. It works but u must stay focus and follow plan.

posted Oct 21st, 2009 10:16 pm


Don77

+

I still have the QWLC cookbook if anyone is interested. It is only two months old. The program has worked great for me. You just have to stay with it.

posted Oct 19th, 2009 11:38 am


Erin

ItalianAngel,
The Stuart center is nice... there are a few good people... there are also a lot of new people that I have not delt with yet so seem to fit that dim bulb category.
It depends on what you use them for i guess... I go in to get weighed and measured and don't worry much about the other stuff. No one has ever yelled at me for eating something bad or anything like that.
I don't think the counselors anywhere are going to be super helpful since they are not nutritionalists or doctors, but some of them really know the program well and can give you good advice from your food diary about don't eat this with this.. or we're going to do a protein break, etc.
Good luck!

posted Oct 19th, 2009 9:36 am


Julie

Hey Lisa, contact me about the items you have left. Thanks,

posted Oct 17th, 2009 11:43 pm


Lisa

The QWLC diet is NOT working for me! I have everything that you need to get you through 2 full months of this plan! Please let me know if you are interested in buying!

posted Oct 17th, 2009 5:38 pm


WB

+

I've been on the program 5 weeks and I've lost 28 pounds. This is the best program I have ever tried. By the way, the article above is incorrect about brick and morter locations limited to South Florida. There are several locations in Metro Atlanta.

posted Oct 15th, 2009 1:23 pm


John

It's working - just a really intense & expensive program. However you cut it, the cost is several thousand before it is all done & maintenance is achieved.

posted Oct 12th, 2009 8:38 pm


John

So far, so good - lost 13 1/2 pounds the first week, fixed some good recipes from the approved foods. The only down side is the cost & taking 19 to 21 pills & natural supplements every day. Over 100 to go, so I need to stay with the plan.

posted Oct 12th, 2009 7:59 pm


Karene

Here's another.

Mexican Scrambled Eggs
1 Protein, 2 Vegs.

2 Large Eggs
1 Small Tomato
1/2 Green Pepper (chopped)
1 Tbsp. Skim Milk
Dash of Onion Powder
2 Drop Tabasco Sauce

Mix eggs, milk and Tabasco sauce. Spray frying pan w/small amounts of Pam. Saute green pepper for a few mins., turn heat to low and add egg mixture. When eggs are just about done, add tomato and onion powder. Cook about 1 min. more or until eggs are set.

posted Oct 11th, 2009 9:27 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Or, proceed without an account


 


Already a member?



Whats better than
Quick Weight Loss Centers?