Home > Diets > Lifestyle Based Diet Navigation    
User Rating

This diet does not have a rating because it does not have enough votes.

+ - Tried it? Rate it!
Quick Weight Loss Centers

Quick Weight Loss Centers

A diet plan catching the eye of celebrities.

Top Rated Diets of 2021
QUICK FACTSQUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2001
  • Headquarters: Florida
  • Accessibility: In-person or online private counseling via email or phone
  • Diet Type: Low-carbohydrate, low-calorie, supplements and prepackaged meals
  • Gender: Male, female, children
  • Celebrity Endorsements: Rush Limbaugh

Do You Know the Best Diets of 2021?

BACKGROUNDBACKGROUND

Quick Weight Loss, founded in Florida, provides individualized weight loss therapy. The program boasts no exercise and you eat the foods you love including the diet program's own line of diet foods and herbal and thermogenic supplements.

Made popular by Rush Limbaugh who in 2009 lost a remarkable amount of weight in a short period of time following a Quick Weight Loss created just for him, this southern Florida company has helped many lose weight.

Currently, the only bricks and mortar Quick Weight Loss Centers are scattered around southern Florida but there is an online program that you can join from anywhere in the country. This home-based program is a six-week program in which you receive support and counseling via email and phone from Quick Weight Loss Center specialists.

Once you have signed up for either program, you work individually with a Quick Weight Loss Center expert in order to create your own customized diet plan.

In general, the Quick Weight Loss plan provides participants a diet that is low calorie (up to 1,500 calories/day). You buy the foods you like to make and supplement with Quick Weight Loss brand's bars, beverages, soups as well as supplement s that are intended to facilitate weight loss.

You can expect to lose three to seven pounds each week while following the Quick Weight Loss Center programs.

PROPRO
  • Doctor clearance shows they are being responsible
  • Helped Rush Limbaugh lose 80 pounds in 2009

  • Offers an individualized program to weight loss

  • One-on-one support provides motivation and accountability

CONCON
  • Weight loss claims may be exaggerated
  • Required to buy program's special line of foods increases costs
  • Herbal supplements and other stimulants are required
  • Supplements do not require FDA approval; check with your doctor before taking
  • Brick and mortar locations are limited to southern Florida and Texas
  • Low calorie diet plan may lead to rebound weight gain
  • Diet program rules are not scientifically founded
DIET and NUTRITIONDIET and NUTRITION

While all Quick Weight Loss Center diets are custom-designed, there are a few benchmark features that are applied to every participant's diet.

Most diet plans include a low-calorie and low-fat daily eating plan that is comprised of about 1,500 calories a day.

And while the company remains pretty hush-hush about what their diet looks like, a few secrets slipped through the cracks thanks to Rush's public discussion about his experience with Quick Weight Loss Centers.

There are a host of other food rules that you must abide by while following the program such as eating green peppers but not red bell peppers and not combining two different kinds of proteins in one meal. For instance you can have seven ounces of grilled chicken breast but not three ounces of white fish and four ounces of turkey breast in one meal. In addition, alcohol, sugar, refined flours and fried foods are not allowed.

You can also supplement with Quick Weight Loss Centers proprietary foods which can be purchased online or at one of the Center's Florida locations. Such foods include special puddings, shake mixes, nutrition bars, soups and oatmeal.

In addition, you are also encouraged to take Quick Weight Loss Centers own line of dietary supplements like essential fatty acids, herbs and carb blockers, all of which are supposed to facilitate speedy weight loss.

EXERCISEEXERCISE

You can engage in moderate exercise while following the Quick Weight Loss Center diet but hard-core exercise is not a strong feature of this plan.

CONCLUSIONCONCLUSION

Made popular almost overnight by conservative radio-host Rush Limbaugh who lost 80 pounds in just a few months, Quick Weight Loss Centers is a Florida-based customized diet plan that helps you lose weight quickly with its low-calorie and highly structured eating plan. But it is exactly this stringent plan that lands this diet in the category of countless other plans that take off a lot of weight in a short amount of time and then risks gaining it all back once you are no longer on the plan.

But with this rather mysterious diet plan filled with specific eating rules and special supplements that contain hoodia and ephedra-like stimulants, you might want to think twice about spending the money on Quick Weight Loss Center and instead think about incorporating more natural, practical and long-term strategies for successful weight loss.

Common MisspellingsCommon Misspellings

quick weight lose, quick wieght loss plan, quick weight loss paln, qwlc, quik weight loss centers, quick weight loss program, rush limbaugh diet

How Does Quick Weight Loss Centers Compare?
  • Product Name
  • User Rating
  • Easy to follow
  • Cheap Price
  • Fast Results
  • Quick Weight Loss Centers
  • /100
  • .
  • .


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 18 of 33, 649 total comments)

Erica

+

I just started 2 weeks ago. They have roll back pricing, and it's very affordable. The start up included vitamins and supplements. I paid $628 and that's it. I needed to lose 29 lbs when I started, and I've already lost 12 lbs in two weeks. I follow the plan to the letter using their supplements and bars. I'm shocked at how fast and esay it's been.

posted Aug 18th, 2009 9:39 am


Karene

Marty, could you tell me which plan they recommend for a female, 5'7" 190 lbs.? Thanks.

posted Aug 17th, 2009 1:51 pm


zoni

Good luck to all you "newbies" of which I am one also and doing it on my own. I have about 25 lbs. to lose. Could anyone help me clarify the amount of protein we get. I have read 8 oz. chicken, 7 oz. turkey - is that true for a female? Also how many ounces for shrimp? Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks....

posted Aug 17th, 2009 11:48 am


LEEsmomma

+

When you sign up, if you tell them you do not want to do any of their Vitamins or Food - you do not have to purchase them. I did the program about 5 years ago and lost approx 30 lbs. After 2 kids, I am doing it again to keep it off this time. I just signed up a week ago. They tried to get me to pay the "special" of $596 for 13 weeks. I told her NO I didn't want any extras so please give me the price without it. I am doing 10 weeks for $199. 5 years ago I did 10 weeks for $175. I bought 1 bar and 1 drink from QWLC. I took it to my friend at an Herb shop and she helped me match my bar and protein powder up to something at her store that was MUCH LESS! I DO NOT purchase any of their foods. When my 10 weeks is up, I will think about it then if I want to add on and do more. Not a bad price to go in a few times a week and have someone coah you through it. If you have trouble loosing weight and have tried the different diets, you know it is easier to have to be held accountable by someone.

posted Aug 17th, 2009 11:16 am



Susan N

Today was my first day of the 3-day Detox. I am not a member of a center. I am doing this solely on the information I've read here. If anyone would like to mentor me that would be wonderful! I am very excited about this diet. The only other time I have ever dieted was in June. I signed up with Jenny Craig. Unfortunately the center I went to was very unorganized and after my "councelor" left it all fell to pieces and I couldn't bear dealing with them anymore. I weighed in today at 149. My goal is to lose 30 pounds. wish me luck! I'm open to receiving any feedback/support from you guys! I plan on posting here until I reach my goal so stay tuned.... = )

posted Aug 17th, 2009 1:27 am


Sue Fiorentini

So far I really like the Rapid weight loss diet I am doing this on my own. . I have read the tips in the feedbacks below but I would like to know if there is a specific number of carbs that are allowed each day. On day 6 and I have lost 4.5 pounds. This is very doable.

posted Aug 15th, 2009 2:42 pm


zoni

Jenn0714....The ones mentioned several times for the supplements on this site are Diet Direct and Nashua Nutrition. I hope this helps.

posted Aug 14th, 2009 4:30 pm


jenn0714

+

I just started this program 2 days ago so I am in the 3-day prep phase I have already lost 5 lbs so thats exciting... I was looking back at older posts and read you could get some of the same supplements from other companies can someone repost this... I am not doing the full program because I simply can't afford it but just eating better and getting on a scale in front of someone is helpful for me... i am also doing the metabolizim pill, I have pre-natals that are both the vitamin and omega-3, and I am doing at least one snack a day.
Is there a real support group for QWL? Im glad I dound this I had a lot of questions.

posted Aug 14th, 2009 1:02 pm


Happy Camper

I'm very pleased with this diet despite the high cost of membership and supplements. I have lost almost 20 pounds since the beginning of June. I don't even miss the candy that I was absolutely addicted to. All my sugar cravings are GONE!

posted Aug 13th, 2009 11:10 pm


Marty

-

You will be put on One of Three plans depending on Gender and Weight

PLAN ONE:
2 Proteins
4 Vegetables
3 Fruits
2 Startches
1 Fat Serving
2 Supplements
80 oz of water

PLAN TWO:
1 Egg or 2 oz White Cheese 3 X per week
2 Proteins
4 Vegetables
3 Fruits
3 Starches
1 Fat Serving
2 Supplements
80 oz Water

PLAN THREE:
1 Egg + 3/4 Cup Cereal
2 Proteins
4 Vegetables
3 Fruits
2 Startches
1 Fat Serving
2 Supplements
80 oz. Water
8 oz Skim Milk.
(Cereal: Choice of Shredded Wheat or All Bran)

posted Aug 13th, 2009 11:15 am


terri

+

did this diet 14 years ago and lost 35 pounds- I did it only following the diet- I never went to the clinic and they did not offer supplements at that time. Also IMPORTANT at that time they also only wanted you to eat things like steak/hamburger/shrimp every other day and those items could not be eaten with green beans. Now from everything I am reading here you can have those food items every day...am I wrong???

posted Aug 8th, 2009 10:46 pm


mary m

William- Yes I still have the cookbook. Do you have an email address to reach you at.

posted Aug 6th, 2009 11:15 am


william slaughter

mary m if you still have the cookbook
available I will buy it from you.
email:
thanks

posted Aug 5th, 2009 7:44 pm


Skinnymini

-

Try Medifast, it's much more affordable and you lose just as much or more. I lost 60 lbs in 3 months and I'm a female.

posted Aug 4th, 2009 1:28 pm


Karene

Mary M could you please reach me at thom2026 at yahoo? Thanks.

posted Aug 3rd, 2009 5:34 pm


mary m

Karene- I have the cookbook- tons of recipes....... But im no longer doing plan and I just bought the cookbook for 35 if you want I can sell you mine for 20. Its really nice to have if you are doing this diet.

posted Aug 3rd, 2009 9:58 am


christoph

+

I've had amazing results - lost 40 lbs in 10 weeks and have kept it off for over 3 years - I love this program. The Maintenance is easy and without a doubt the best I've ever done .

posted Aug 3rd, 2009 9:22 am


Karene

Does anyone have the QWLC cookbook? If so, how do you like the recipes in it. Thanks for replying.

posted Aug 2nd, 2009 6:19 pm


TOM

I am a military guy who is disabled from combat injuries. Could someone e-mail me the plan. I wold like to lose some weight but can't afford the program. Thanks a lot.

posted Aug 2nd, 2009 1:50 pm


Karen

Does anyone have the QWLC cookbook? If so, how do you like it? Does it help you stay on the diet with portion control, etc. Thanks.

posted Aug 2nd, 2009 4:22 am



 

Leave Feedback

Or, proceed without an account


 


Already a member?



Whats better than
Quick Weight Loss Centers?